Advisory Council

The VR-ROI Project Advisory Council provides input to project staff and consultants to ensure that the project findings are relevant, replicable, and sound. This advisory group receives regular reports from the Project Management Team concerning the performance of the project, including progress in meeting the established project milestones, and will provide feedback to the Principal Investigator and staff on project accomplishments. Additionally the Advisory Council will evaluate the practical applicability of proposed models for estimating ROR/ROI and the proposed VR ROI Estimator. Members of the VR-ROI Project Advisory Council include:

Agency Representatives

Virginia DARS

VR-ROI Advisory Council Chair
James A. Rothrock
Commissioner, Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
Jim.Rothrock@dars.virginia.gov

Delaware DVR

Andrea Guest
Director, Delaware Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Department of Labor, DVR
Andrea.Guest@state.de.us

Kentucky OVR

Tony Lobianco
Human Development Institute
University of Kentucky

Maryland DORS

Sue Page
Assistant State Superintendent
Maryland State Department of Education, Division of Rehabilitation Services
spage@dors.state.md.us

Texas DARS DBS

Scott Bowman
Interim Assistant Commissioner for Blind Services
DARS-Division for Blind Services
Scott.Bowman@dars.state.tx.us

Texas DARS DRS

Cheryl Fuller
Assistant Commissioner for Rehabilitation Services
DARS Division for Rehabilitation Services
Cheryl.Fuller@dars.state.tx.us

Tanya Washington
Texas DARS, Division for Blind Services

Virginia DBVI

Raymond E. Hopkins, Commissioner
Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired
Ray.Hopkins@dbvi.virginia.gov

Other Members

John Connelly
Director, Research and Grants
Council of State Administrators of Vocational Rehabilitation
JConnelly@rehabnetwork.org

Danny DeBoer
P. Daniel DeBoer, Jr.
pdanieljr@verizon.net

Kevin Hollenbeck, Ph. D.
Vice President, Senior Economist, Director of Publications
W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
hollenbeck@upjohn.org

Chris Lavach MS, CRC (ESOSC Rep)
Vice President/Director of Community Services
chris.lavach@thechoicegroup.com

John O’Neill, Ph.D., CRC
Director, Employment and Disability Research
joneill@kesslerfoundation.org

David Stapleton
Senior Fellow; Director, Center for Studying Disability Policy
Mathematica
dstapleton@mathematica-mpr.com

Sue Schaeffer
President
National Council of State Agencies for the Blind, Inc.
sschaffer@dors.state.md.us

Ellen McIllheny
VA DARS State Rehabilitation Council Representative
Ellen McIlhenny, Executive VP & CFO
Cobb Technologies
emcilhenny@cobbtechnologies.com